I’m Alive!

Here’s a different angle. It comes from a moment during a walking meditation. I was burning hot from the midday sun and the heat forced me to either become irritable or deepen my concentration. I managed to go deeper into all the sensations I was feeling to the point where the heat simply blended with the other qualities of the moment, the sound of birds, the sound of others walking. Then a fly landed on me and instantly I thought, I’m alive! Such a simple moment is hard to communicate without a little drama, so this drawing came as a translation of that moment. A little more Hollywood, but the same idea.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

