The Vaccuum Cleaner Man

Here’s a little piece I could only manage to throw together on a Saturday when I don’t have that nagging feeling that I should probably be working on something else. This piece was inspired by a real vaccuum wielding janitor that roams the halls of the Fleming Law building here on the CU boulder campus. I see him everywhere, he’s omniscient. The story took on a life of its own. I inked it in one sitting on white bristol paper, then converted it to a Live Trace document in Illustrator and dropped out the whites by deleting them one at a time and keeping only the white I wanted. Then I dropped in the background paper color from a scanned page to give it that natural craft paper look. I also added some other whites and the title and made a lot of scale adjustments to the individual frames so it flowed better.

To see a master of the short story comic, see Joe Lambert’s site, you won’t be disappointed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

