Harley Nightster with a touch of heart

A study for a road-trip comic I’m making with Wm. Kuskin of CU Boulder’s Literature program. He tells a heartfelt tale of taking his daughter cross-country to see New Orleans after the hurricane. Why? He’s antsy after doing childcare alone for 3 weeks while his wife pursued her academic career in Shakespeare in London. Not much of a scandal, but quite a tale follows. More to come! I’m glad to be working in this more realistic vein. Never thought I’d do a biker story (I ride a Kymco scooter myself), but it helps me feel aligned with my comics roots—falling in love with Fantagraphic’s edge in Seattle, years ago. May it serve me well. Enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

